First 5K

I signed up for my first 5k two days ago. It’s this Saturday…and I’m pretty excited…and nervous!

I worry that my left leg will give me a little trouble. I had shin splints a few months ago and I’ve just recently been able to run again. I have not been able to run too fast as my shin starts to tighten up. I really hope with a lot of stretching it will be kind to me and let me put my all into the race.

I timed myself on Saturday and I ran 3.1 miles in just over 30 mins. I am aiming for about 28 for the race…so we will see.

I’m so excited!

This entry was posted in Running and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

