Gram

One of my best friends is my husbands 97 year old Grandmother. We call her Gram. Joshie calls her Dam. Not sure where to start and I certainly don’t have enough time or space to write down all the reasons she is so important to me.

We live in the house she raised her family in. We are about 1/2 mile down the road from where she was born and she lives next door to that house with her daughter Sylvia. Libby was her maiden name and hence the name of the road we live on, Libby Rd. She talks about how she thinks it should be changed to Libby Lane since we are all now Lane’s. Maybe someday!

I love to hear her stories of when she was growing up. She is a very gentle and wise woman. She inspires me each blessed moment I get to spend with her.

Here she is holding Wes.

This entry was posted in Family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

